Home

Pro Bono Bono

Do you remember a particular lesson or a day at school that changed your life for the better – and inspired you to pursue a passion?

I do.

It was the day I first heard about the Rev. Martin Luther King’s “I Have A Dream Speech” and the power of words to motivate people into action.

I reckon that’s why I’m such a big fan of the communication skills of Barack Obama and Bono  – and wanting to help good causes.

I later found out the impact MLK had in inspiring Bono – and I can see how Bono uses many MLK speaking techniques.

Now I know that Bono and Obama are not the same as MLK – but I can see how both Obama and Bono borrow from MLK’s communication style. I also know that Bono, MLK, and Obama have many people who do not like their style…

View original post 984 more words

Leave a Reply

